Hettie

Hettie - grape by JimiKnits
Hettie – grape, a photo by JimiKnits on Flickr.

“Hettie” is based on my fondness for hedgehogs- although, if I met one as big as this, I’m sure I would scream the house down!!

Hettie is a cuddly and versatile toy/cushion/foot stool/companion.

The overall size is 45cm wide by 30cm tall (18”x12”). I created 2 side panels and each side mirrors each other.

It seemed like a good idea to put in a few sets of short rows to enable the sides to ‘fill out’ – give room for capacity. I wasn’t sure how this would turn out and I’m still  debating whether or not this was necessary.

It’s quite a big beastie and needs a fair amount of stuffing filler. Had to massacre a couple of DD’s old teddies (while she wasn’t looking of course)!

Leave a Reply

